BET Merger

Broadmere and New Monument Multi Academy Trust

Consultation on proposed merger with the Bourne Education Trust

 The governors (trustees) of Broadmere & New Monument Multi Academy are seeking views on their proposal to join the Bourne Education Trust with effect from 1st June 2019. 

 The Bourne Education Trust is a Surrey-based multi-academy trust made up of 12 schools: Auriol Junior School, Brookwood Primary School, Chertsey High School, Epsom and Ewell High School, Everest Community Academy, Jubilee High School, Meadow Primary School, Pyrcroft Grange Primary School, Sayes Court Primary School, Sythwood Primary School, The Matthew Arnold School and West Ewell Primary School.

 The consultation document is available in the Academy section on each school’s website or

 Your views will be taken into account before the governors (trustees) make the final decision. Please submit them by email on or in writing to the school to Chair of Governors (Trustees), Academy Merger, Broadmere Primary Academy, Devonshire Avenue, Sheerwater, GU21 5QE by 7th April 2019.

 We are also holding a public information evening at 6pm on 14th March 2019 at Broadmere Primary Academy.